New sounds (and sights) by the Drums

By Editor
By August 25, 2011 June 28th, 2016 World

It’s a busy time for Brooklyn’s The Drums, with new material due for imminent release and the launch of a new video channel on their website.




The trio’s second album, ‘Portamento’, is available from September 5 on Moshi Moshi/Island.  A lead single, ‘Money’, gets released on the same day; while a remix by Craft Spells available now as a free download via Soundcloud.


Meanwhile, the new video venture, entitled ‘VISIOMENTO’, promises weekly updates each Tuesday.  Exclusive content of performances, guests and interviews are in store for viewers.  The first ‘VISIOMENTO’ episode is available to watch here.


The Drums have also recently announced a series of live UK shows beginning in late November, as follows:




29 – Newcastle, O2 Academy

30 – Leeds, Metropolitan University




3 – Glasgow, O2 ABC
4 – Edinburgh, Picture House
5 – Cambridge, Junction
6 – Portsmouth, Pyramids Centre
8 – Bristol, O2 Academy
9 – London, O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

10 – Manchester, Ritz


Tickets for the shows cost £13.50 (£15 for the Shepherd’s Bush gig) and are available now via the band’s website.


Leave a Reply