Six-track EP on its way from The Black Angels

By September 2, 2011 June 28th, 2016 World

Psychedelic rockers The Black Angels release a six-track EP on September 5.



‘Phosgene Nightmare’, on the Blue Horizon label, features tracks from recording sessions for their 2010 album ‘Phosphene Dream’.



The tracklist is as follows:


1 – ‘Melanie’s Melody’

2 – ‘Ronettes’

3 – ‘The Boat Song’

4 – ‘At Night’

5 – ‘Choose To Choose’

6 – ‘Entrance Song’ (Rain Dance Version)


As well as festival appearances at the End of the Road Festival in Dorset and the Electric Picnic at Stradbally, County Laois in Ireland, the Texan band will perform four dates in the UK as part of a European tour. The dates are:




6 – Manchester, Academy 3

7 – Glasgow, SWG3

19 – London, Scala


Further information on the shows and how to obtain tickets is available on the Black Angels website.

Leave a Reply