The Naked And Famous announce new single and album

By Dom Smith
By July 24, 2013 News, World

The Naked and Famous are set to release a new album, ‘In Rolling Waves’ via Fiction Records (Universal) on September 16, 2013.


In 2012, after two years of almost constant touring, the New Zealand five-piece set up home in Laurel Canyon, Los Angeles to begin work on the twelve track album.

Produced by singer Thom Powers and keyboardist Aaron Short, In Rolling Waves also credits Justin Meldal-Johnsen (M83, Beck and NIN) with co-production on two tracks.  Alan Moulder mixed In Rolling Waves at his Assault and Battery Studio in London.

The band will tour the UK on the following dates:


21 – Manchester Ritz

22 – Birmingham Institute

23 – Norwich UEA

27 – Glasgow O2 ABC

29  – Bristol O2 Academy

30 – Oxford O2 Academy


2 – London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire

One Comment

Leave a Reply