Therapy? to release reissue of ‘Crooked Timber’

By May 25, 2010 September 25th, 2013 World

Therapy? Are set to reissue a limited edition digipack of the band’s 2009 release, ‘Crooked Timber‘ via Global Music. This will be available worldwide from July 19 2010.


The band commented on the making-of-the album: “When the idea of the ‘Crooked Timber‘ reissue was raised we thought it’d be good to tie up the project and collect all the material ‘under one roof’ so to speak.

While we were at it we got a couple of artists we are fans of to remix/mangle a couple of our live favourites and add to the pot. It should be a good opportunity for those who’ve yet to get the album to catch up on what they’ve been missing.”

The re-issue will feature a number of remixed tracks, edited in styles which have influenced Therapy? throughout the years, including dubstep and samples taken from British cinema.

The package also includes four bonus tracks.

1. ‘The Head That Tried To Strangle Itself’
2. ‘Enjoy The Struggle’
3. ‘Clowns Galore’
4. ‘Exiles’ (Sample Version)
5. ‘Crooked Timber’ (Breathless FX Mix)
6. ‘I Told You I Was Ill’
7. ‘Somnambulist’
8. ‘Blacken The Page’
9. ‘Magic Mountain’ (Sample Version)
10. ‘Bad Excuse For Daylight’ (Sample Version)


11. ‘Exiles’ (Bong-Ra Gutteral Exodus Remix)
12. ‘Magic Mountain’ (Snug Slut Remix)
13. ‘Low Winter Sun’
14. ‘Don’t Try’

For more information visit the official MySpace.

Leave a Reply