Django Django ready new single and album for January

By December 19, 2011 December 29th, 2021 London

Fresh from a full tour of the UK, Django Django announce the release of their debut album on January 30 with new single ‘Default’ dropping a week prior on January 23 through Because Music.


The band have been busy doing great things in the East London bedroom slept in by their drummer, producer and de facto leader David Maclean. Vincent Neff (singer and guitarist), Jimmy Dixon (bassist), and synth operator Tommy Grace make up the quartet, who met at art school in Edinburgh.

UPDATE (DECEMBER 19): It’s been announced Django Django will tour the UK in February, with the following schedule:




17 – Norwich, Arts Centre

19 – Glasgow, Stereo

20 – Manchester, Deaf Institute

21 – Liverpool, Shipping Forecast

23 – Dublin, Crawdaddy

24 – Nottingham, Bodega

25 – Bristol, Cooler

27 – London, XOYO


Tickets for the tour are available via the following link.


Listen to the new single ‘Default’ here via the band’s official website.