Younghusband to release ‘Crystal’ EP with Sonic Cathedral

By November 17, 2011 September 13th, 2016 London

London four-piece, younghusband are set to release a new EP via the Sonic Cathedral label on the December 5, 2011. The ‘Crystal’ EP features four tracks and is the follow up to their critically acclaimed double A Sided debut single  ‘Carousel’  / ‘Nothing, Nothing’ which was released on Too Pure in June.


Recorded with Jimmy Robertson and The Oscillation’s Demian Castellanos during the summer in a studio in Hackney, the new EP is released on double 7” vinyl and digital download.


Formed in 2010, the younghusband line-up of Pete Baker (drums/pads), Adam Beach (guitar), Joe Chilton (Bass/vocals) and frontman Euan Hinshelwood (vocals/keyboards/guitar), who is also a member of Emmy The Great, made their live debut at Truck Festival the same year.


Since then they have steadily built a growing fanbase that includes Zane Lowe, Marc Riley, Guy Garvey and Jarvis Cocker. younghusband play the following shows prior to the EP release.




10 – London, Lexington – Clash Ones To Watch

12 – Manchester, Roadhouse – (W/ Young British Artists)

22 – London, Camp (W/ Diagrams)

24 – Manchester, TROF (W/ To Wounded Birds)

26 – Reading, Oakford Social (W/ Wild Palms)


For more information visit younghusband on Facebook.