American Head Charge ready ‘Shoot’ EP

By Dom Smith
By June 26, 2013 News, World

Following the 2007 deactivation of the band, the classic American Head Charge line-up of vocalist Cameron Heacock, bassist Chad Hanks, keyboard player Justin Fowler, drummer Chris Emery and guitarist Karma Cheema is back with new ‘Shoot’ EP! To solidify their return they’ve added guitarist (and Ministry/Lords of Acid alumni) Sin Quirin.


The band’s first material in six years was recorded by Don Debiase at Studio D Productions in Cleveland, OH, and mixed by Dave Fortman (Slipknot, Mudvayne, Ugly Kid Joe) at Balance Productions in New Orleans, LA. Artwork was created by Sam “Mister-Sam” Shearon.

“We’re extremely proud of this little gem. For an EP, it was a long, arduous process that spanned 5 states and 6 studios, but we persevered and succeeded,” notes bassist and co-founder Chad Hanks. “This is our first major step back into the game, and the next step in serving up a full-length AHC record. The ‘heavy music scene’ is even worse off than we left it 6 years ago. We’re looking to rectify that.”

Shoot will be self-released by the band on CD and digitally on July 23.

The ep can be pre-ordered from the band’s website and fans can bundle the CD with an exclusive poster and t-shirt. All pre-orders will receive a code to digitally download the EP a week prior to its release.

The ‘Shoot’ tracklisting is as follows:

1 – ‘Writhe’

2 – ‘Set Yourself On Fire’

3 – ‘Sugars Of Someday’

4 –  ‘Sand’

5 – ‘Rock N’ Roll N*gger (Patti Smith cover)’

Leave a Reply