Bury Tomorrow announce new album, ‘Runes’

By January 6, 2014 News, World

Bury Tomorrow, are pleased to announce the release of their third album, entitled ‘Runes’, on May 26 on Nuclear Blast Records.

Bury Tomorrow

Speaking of the upcoming opus, singer Daniel Winter-Bates, says “Runes is the album we have always wanted to make  and we cannot wait for everyone to hear it. Progressing from (2012’s) ‘Union of Crowns’, we’ve tried to capture our favourite era of metalcore whilst blending the nuances of what make the genre so great today. It’s a faster, more aggressive album, but it still sounds like us, we couldn’t be prouder of it!”

The first pubic taste of ‘Runes’ will come tonight when the Radio 1 Rock Show exclusively plays ‘Watcher’ for the first time this evening from midnight.

The band can also reveal a tour of intimate venues around the UK in support of the album’s release.


21 –  STOKE Sugarmill

22 – EDINBURGH Studio 24

23 – LIVERPOOL Academy 2

28 – OXFORD Academy 2

29 – CARDIFF Solus 2

30 – PLYMOUTH White Rabbit

31 – KINGSTON Peel