Watch: The Sorry Kisses – ‘City Rhythm’

We’re buzzing to show you the brand new video from The Sorry Kisses for their lof-fi indie anthem, ‘City Rhythm’.

Life’s An Illusion is the fifth full-length album by The Sorry Kisses. The album by the UK/US band will be released on 28 June 2019 by Desert Mine Music

The Sorry Kisses feature Hayley Hutchinson on vocals and guitar, Sam Forrest (Nine Black Alps) on guitar and vocals, and Micah Calabrese (Giant Drag) on drums.

The album was mixed by The Sorry Kisses with the assistance of Josiah Mazzaschi (Built To SpillRilo Kiley), and was recorded at The Cave Studio in Los Angeles, as well as the band’s home studio in North Yorkshire, UK. 

The Sorry Kisses’ music has previously appeared on radio stations such as KCRW’s Morning Becomes Eclectic, Marc Riley’s 6Music show, and TV shows like Grey’s Anatomy.

Life’s An Illusion features ten tracks that range from the Beck-esque alt-pop of ‘Bad Connection’ to the Breeders-infused hard rock of ‘See Her Fall’. 

For all the wide range of influences that make up the album, Life’s An Illusion is a perfect example of the harmony-led indie rock that the Sorry Kisses have been showcasing since they released their first record back in 2007.